Well, now I’ve done it.

I’ve given notice at work.  I’m coming home to be more of a full time mom/homesteader/property manager for the family trust.  The big question this year for me is this: How much food can I grow on my 1/2 acre, in town lot without taking all the yard away?  The kids do need some to play on, after all.  But, what can I do if I’m more full time at it?  The sky’s the limit here, and I’m taking on the challenge.  Can we grow a year’s worth of produce?  1/2?  1/4?  I don’t know.  I am going to find out.  Stay tuned…

About catfeet1

Mom, canner, reader, sci-fi geek, she who loves car seats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Well, now I’ve done it.

  1. Good on you!!! I did the same last year but have since goe back just as a casual for a little extra money. But, way to go! We don’t know what we can do until we back ourselves to just do it. Best wishes.

Tell me what you think!